Live webinars

2024-25

For further details about each course - click on the link below:

ad9be160-cc87-4454-922c-a794d5478c9b

To book a place on any of the webinars email  paul.longden@delios.co.uk  

 

COURSES

How inclusive is your classroom? Thursday 19th September 9.15 - 12.15

Leading implementation successfully: a strategy not an event (Module 1) - Friday 27th September 9.15 - 12.15

Adaptive Teaching and the Universal Design for Learning  (Module 1) -Engagement -Thursday 3rd October 9.15 - 10.45

Leading implementation successfully: a strategy not an event (Module 2) - Friday 4th October 9.15 - 12.15

Effective Professional Development- What does it involve and how best can we implement it? (Module 1) - Friday 11th October 9.15- 10.45

Adaptive Teaching and the Universal Design for Learning (Module 2) – Representation Thursday 17th October 9.15 - 10.45

Artificial Intelligence – exploring the role in Primary Education (a beginner’s guide) Friday 8th November 9.15 - 12.15

Successfully identifying and tackling barriers to learning Thursday 14th November 9.15 - 12.15

Times tables – how can we make them stick? Thursday 28th November 9.15 - 10.45 

Adaptive Teaching and the Universal Design for Learning (Module 3) – Action and expression Friday 29th November 9.15 - 10.45

Mitigating the impact of mental health on school attendance  Friday 6th December 9.15 - 10.45

Exploring the ‘Great Teaching Toolkit (Module 1) Thursday 16th January 9.15 - 10.45

Oracy-rich classrooms: time to talk (Module 1)      Friday 17th January 9.15 - 10.45

Exploring the ‘Great Teaching Toolkit (Module 2 Thursday 30th January 9.15 - 10.45

Oracy-rich classrooms: time to talk (Module 2)   Friday 31st January 9.15 - 10.45

Social and Emotional Learning – Why it matters! Friday 7th February 9.15 - 12.15

Outdoor learning; a mindset not just an activity Thursday 13th February 9.15 - 10.45

Understanding and dealing with Emotionally Based School Avoidance  Friday 28th February 9.15 - 10.45

SEND Self Review – Good Practice Thursday 6th March 9.15 - 12.15

Developing high quality feedback in the classroom  Friday 21st March 9.15 - 12.15

Engaging with parents about attendance   Friday 28th March 9.15 - 10.45

What is ‘good behaviour’ and how can we encourage more of it?   Friday 4th April 9.15 - 12.15

Unpicking assessment in the foundation subject primary curriculum Thursday 10th April 9.15 - 12.15

Understanding the causes of aggressive behaviour and how to manage it  Friday 9th May 9.15 - 12.15

Effective Professional Development- What difference is it making and how do we know? Thursday 5th June 9.15 - 10.45

Exploring the benefits of Mind Mapping to support long term memory  Friday 6th June 9.15 - 12.15

Improving parental engagement in their child’s education  Thursday 19th June 9.15 - 12.15

 



Teaching Assistant Modular CPD

Available from September 2023

The role of teaching assistants has changed significantly over time. Many teaching assistants provide in class or targeted support across the curriculum as well as cover classes for absence or when teachers attend CPD themselves.

However, professional development opportunities are often limited to training for specific interventions they may deliver.

This modular package provides bitesize sessions (each session is 90 minutes) on a wide range of topics/ themes. Participants will have the opportunity to attend with colleagues from the same school as well as link up with other teaching assistants nationally.

You can purchase modules individually or as part of larger bundles. There are additional discounts depending on the number of colleagues attending each module or if you are part of a MAT/ cluster and you are bulk purchasing for a number of schools.

There are 17 modules in total. 

For further information email paul.longden@delios.co.uk  

We need your consent to load the translations

We use a third-party service to translate the website content that may collect data about your activity. Please review the details in the privacy policy and accept the service to view the translations.